Prevention Support & Reports

Effective prevention requires the involvement of multiple players, working together to address complex problems.  Prevention begins with communities by helping individuals learn that they can have an impact on solving their local problems and setting local norms.

Prevention emphasizes collaboration and cooperation, both to converse limited resources and to build on existing relationships within the community. We work to support the citizens of Arkansas through the implementation of our mission.


The Mission

Educate citizens
Empower communities
Encourage collaboration
Enhance prevention efforts through community mobilization to foster a healthy & positive environment

In order to reach a broad mission, it is imperative that a collaborative effort is undertaken by state agencies and communities alike in order to improve the lives of fellow citizens in Arkansas.  Certain core values are inherent in that effort.  These include: Every person matters, Families matter, & Empowered people help themselves.


Office of Arkansas Drug Director

Kirk Lane State Drug Director 501-618-8690 Kirk.Lane@asp.arkansas.gov
Nelda Barnard Program Coordinator 501-618-8173 nelda.j.barnard@asp.arkansas.gov
Tonya K. Bryant Admin. Specialist III 501-618-8693 Tonya.K.Bryant@asp.arkansas.gov
Matt Burks Media Specialist 501-618-8175 Matt.Burks@asp.arkansas.gov
Sharron Mims Program Manager 501-618-8447 Sharron.Mims@asp.arkansas.gov

Prevention Services

Tenesha Barnes Early Intervention & Prevention Manager 501-686-9982 Tenesha.Barnes@dhs.arkansas.gov
Joycelyn Pettus Grants Analyst-Prevention Block Grant & Partnership for Success – Programs 501-686-9921 Joycelyn.Pettus@dhs.arkansas.gov
Kymala Calloway Administrative Assistant III 501-686-9030 Kymala.Calloway@dhs.arkansas.gov

 

General Information

Title Type Posted Date
Arkansas Strategic Prevention Plan PDF 05/16/2016

Reports

Title Type Posted Date
Substance Abuse Prevention Dollars and Cents in Arkansas: A Cost Benefit Analysis PDF 11/07/2011

Synar Report

Title Type Posted Date
2018 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 11/08/2017
2017 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 11/06/2016
2015 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 12/09/2015
2016 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 12/08/2015
2014 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 10/16/2014
2013 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 01/24/2013
2012 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 11/29/2011
2011 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 12/31/2010
2010 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 12/31/2009
2009 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 12/31/2008
2008 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 01/01/2008
2007 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 01/02/2006
2006 Arkansas Annual Synar Report PDF 01/01/2006